why so dramatic?

Seriously. Why so dramatic, ladies? Oh wait. Ladies don’t get caught up in their stupid web of stupidity. What I really meant was, “Why so dramatic, all-you-immature-brats-with-no-life-and-no-brains?” =]

There was drama in all the schools I attended. The private Catholic school I went to–which surprisingly had the MOST drama and some of the cattiest girls. Bottle of irony, anyone? The public school I went to–which did have its fair share but since it was a big school people could switch cliques. And even in college–girls cause drama. And it’s over the stupidest things. . . .or they’re just dumb and jump to the most ridiculous of conclusions creating trouble when nothing of the kind existed!

Not everyone is going to like you. Some people are just really different. There are billions of other people in the world, you’re obviously not the center of them all. Who really cares who slept with whom when you’re sleeping with everyone else? Is it necessary to publicly humiliate someone because your poor little ego was hurt? Do these stupid little things actually matter? And the media does not help at all with their caricatures of the high school arena.

Gah. Probably why I like having guys friends way more than girls. And when I hear news about teenagers committing SUICIDE because they were being bullied. That just makes my blood boil. I was teased and bullied a lot when I was younger due to my weight but wasn’t really pushed to the edge like that. (insert blog post about being fat as a kid here) I never let them get to me.

Leave a Reply

